Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

The Boone County Extension Council meets on the fourth Thursday of each month at the extension center at 7 p.m. The public is invited to attend.

County extension council officers

Roger Morrison, Chair
573-445-1110 (cell)
roger.morrison60@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

David Nolke, Vice Chair
573-445-5464 (home)
573-881-4651 (cell)
dave_nolke@hotmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2018

Dan Downing, Secretary
573-999-2365 (cell)
downingd@missouri.edu
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2018

Nancy Franklin, Treasurer
FranklinN@missouri.edu
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2018

County extension council members

Becky Bohlmeyer
573-999-2848 (cell)
kaiko55@yahoo.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2018

Cheri Bullard
cheribullard@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Cindy Downing
573-999-7829 (cell)
cjbuckman@aol.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2018

Julie Fleming
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Brandon Glascock
brandon.glascock@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Maggie Jeffery
mhjeffery@msn.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Morgan Kerr-Totten
morgankerrtottenlpn@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2018

Johnna Lakin
johnna.dudley@gmail.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Nancy Nelson
tnelson004@centurytel.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2018

H C Russell
573-687-3817 (home)
hrussell@mfa-inc.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2018

Tommy Sallee
City Representative
5733565675 (cell)
tcsallee@charter.net
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2018

Janet Snow
573-445-3405 (home)
janet@snowcreekapparel.com
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2017

Andrew Stanton
573-682-2842 (home)
stantonfarms@centurytel.net
Elected member                                 Term ends February 2018

Janet Thompson
573-864-5197 (cell)
JThompson@boonecountymo.org
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2017

Katherine Vanskike
573-442-0742 (home)
573-999-3554 (cell)
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2017

John Sam Williamson
Farm Bureau
573-449-7636 (home)
573-999-4580 (cell)
jswmson200@aol.com
Appointed member                             Term ends February 2018

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 044
District 045
District 046
District 047
District 050

Senate

District 19