State extension council

University of Missouri State Extension Council

The University of Missouri Extension State Council promotes the common interest of county councils through:

  • Support for research and extension programs of MU and Lincoln University at all levels of government, and
  • Dissemination of information on the need for, and advantage of, research and extension.

The MU Extension state council includes individuals who currently serve, or have served, on a county extension council and who are elected by regional extension councils.

The council meets the second Friday of each month.

State extension council officers

No photo available

Anita Hampton, Chair
1310 E 405th Rd, Bolivar, MO 65613
Term ends 2016

No photo available

Ronda Elfrink, Secretary
HC 1 Box 3B, Leopold, MO 63760
573-238-4131 (home)
573-382-4681 (cell)
relfrink@clas.net
Term ends 2016

No photo available

Dolores Howard, Vice Chair of Administration
1435 Schwartz Ln, Farmington, MO 63640
573-756-7096 (home)
573-760-2022 (cell)
tripleh6164@att.net
Term ends 2017

No photo available

Glenn Coleman, Vice Chair of Extension Relations
20325 S Coleman Rd, Peculiar, MO 64078
816-820-4822 (cell)
gcoleman75@hotmail.com
Term ends 2017

State extension council members

No photo available

Carl Allison
3141 S Ventura Ave, Springfield, MO 65804
417-886-2840 (home)
carl-allison@sbcglobal.net
Term ends 2016

No photo available

Mike Bottom
PO Box 546, Cuba, MO 65453
Term ends 2016

No photo available

Walter Carr
25035 Icarus Rd, Brookfield, MO 64628
660-258-5346 (home)
660-734-2925 (cell)
w.lcfarmx@yahoo.com
Term ends 2017

No photo available

Alex Engeman, 4-H Council Liason
215 W 6th St, Montrose, MO 64770
660-492-3286 (home)
acengeman@gmail.com
Term ends 2017

No photo available

Allen Garner
3808 S Coachman Ct, Independence, MO 64055
816-522-4639 (home)
allen@allengarnerlaw.com
Term ends 2016

No photo available

Paul Klossner
7050 Three B Rd, Cedar Hill, MO 63016
636-274-4628 (home)
314-220-0274 (cell)
plklossner@gmail.com
Term ends 2016

No photo available

Jack Lane
14 Cambridge Circle Ct, Ballwin, MO 63011
lanejbart@aol.com
Term ends 2017

No photo available

Walter Martens
502 Cash Spring Rd, Ozark, MO 65721
417-581-7485 (home)
wmartens@trackermarine.com
Term ends 2017

No photo available

Ed Mobley
722 Barton Rd, Doniphan, MO 63935
573-776-4355 (home)
573-660-0988 (cell)
ejmobley@windstream.net
Term ends 2017

No photo available

Sallie Jo Potter
3697 County Road 136, Bolckow, MO 64427
816-428-3962 (home)
816-390-7582 (cell)
potterfarms@hotmail.com
Term ends 2016

No photo available

H C Russell
4207 W Ridge Trail Rd, Clark, MO 65243
573-687-3817 (home)
hrussell@mfa-inc.com
Term ends 2017

No photo available

Beverly Schenkel
26556 Glacier Rd, Maryville, MO 64468
660-582-4209 (home)
660-254-2505 (cell)
JBSchenkel@unitedsky.net
Term ends 2017

No photo available

Nathaniel Smith, 4-H Council Liason
16 York Ln, Villa Ridge, MO 63089
Term ends 2017

No photo available

Vern Windsor
816-522-7570 (cell)
libertypins@gmail.com
Term ends 2017

No photo available

Lynda Zimmerman, UMEA Liaison
3600 Blue Cedar Ln, Columbia, MO 65203
ZimmermanL@missouri.edu
Term ends 2016