State extension council

Legislative Day 2015

The 2015 Legislative Day at the State Capitol was held on Feb. 25. Ed Mobley, MU Extension State Council and recruitment chairman for Legislative Day, says the event "affords us the opportunity to meet one-on-one with those whom we have elected, to let them hear your concerns, share examples of ways we are impacting lives and driving the economy, inform them about what we are doing in the urban areas and educate the elected officials on the programs they might not be familiar with yet."

Updates on the happenings at this year's Legislative Day are forthcoming. Please check back for more.

Members

Current members of the University of Missouri Extension State Council:

Anita Hampton, Chair
1310 E. 405th Rd., Bolivar, MO  65613
417-327-7844 (cell)
anitahampton@windstream.net
WC Region

Dolores Howard, Vice Chair of Administration
1435 Schwartz Lane, Farmington, MO 63640
573-760-2022
tripleh6164@att.net
EC Region

Glenn Coleman, Vice Chair of Extension Relations
20325 S Coleman Rd., Peculiar, MO 64078
816-820-4822
gcoleman75@hotmail.com
WC Region

Ronda Elfrink, Secretary
HC 1, Box 3B, Leopold, MO 63760
573-238-4131 
relfrink@clas.net
SE Region

Carl Allison
3141 S. Ventura, Springfield, MO 65804
417-886-2840 
carl-allison@sbcglobal.net
SW Region

Mike Bottom
PO Box 546, Cuba, MO 65453
573-647-6
117
kneedeepfarms@gmail.com
EC Region

Lynda Zimmerman, Associate Extension Professional, Nutrition Specialist
3814 Blue Cedar Lake, Columbia, MO 65203
Phone: 573-634-2824
Lynda022@centurytel.net
EC Region

Walter Carr
25035 Icarus Rd., Brookfield, MO 64628
660-258-5346
x.lcfarmx@yahoo.com
NE Region

Allen Garner
3808 S. Coachman Ct., Independence, MO 64055
816-522-4639 
allen@allengarnerlaw.com
Urban Region (west)

Paul Klossner
7050 3 B Road, Cedar Hill, MO 63016
314-220-0274 
plklossner@gmail.com
Urban Region (east)

Walter Martens
502 Cash Spring Rd., Ozark, MO 65721
wmartens@trackermarine.com
SW Region

Kim Martin
75 Cherry  Chillicothe, MO 64601
660-240-5004
Kimmartin191@yahoo.com
NW Region

Ed Mobley
722 Barton, Doniphan, MO 63935
573-776-4355 
ejmobley@windstream.net
SE Region

Nathan Smith, 4-H Council Liaison
16 York Lane, Villa Ridge, MO 63089
nslawyer@juno.com

Sallie Jo Potter
3697 CR 136, Bolckow, MO 64427
816-390-7582 
potterfarms@hotmail.com
NW Region

H.C. Russell, Chair
4207 W. Ridge Trail Rd., Clark, MO  65243
573-876-5552
hrussell@mfa-inc.com
NE Region

Vern Windsor
506 Northpoint  Ave, Liberty, MO 64068
816-522-7570 
vwindsor@kc.rr.com
Urban Region

University of Missouri State Extension Council

The University of Missouri State Council promotes the common interest of county councils through:

  • Support for research and extension programs of MU and Lincoln University at all levels of government
  • Dissemination of information on the need for, and advantage of, research and extension

The MU State Extension Council is comprised of individuals who currently serve, or have served, on a county extension council and who are elected by regional extension councils.

The MU State Extension Council meets the second Friday of each month.

MU Extension District Option information

Updated Jan. 11, 2013

District proposal brief (PDF) 
A summary and explanation of the proposal

Senate Bill  9 (PDF)
The text of the senate bill that was pre-filed on Dec. 1, 2012 for consideration by the 97th General Assembly

District option PowerPoint (PPT)
PowerPoint presentation explaining the district option, intended for councils and stakeholders.

Top ten reasons for council districts (PDF)
Prepared by H.C. Russell, chair of the State Extension Council

By-laws

State Council By-Laws, updated January 2013 (PDF)

Contact:
Tony DeLong
County Council Coordinator
E-mail: DeLongT@missouri.edu
Phone: 573-882-4592