Northwest Missouri Regional Director's Office

Regional extension council

Regional extension councils are comprised of representatives from each county extension council within the region. Each county council selects its representatives. Through the regional extension councils, members of county councils have a forum for cooperation that helps them provide effective educational programs. Regional extension councils use the following strategies to achieve their goals:

  • Discussion of and exchange of information on regional issues
  • Recommendations on topics and issues related to regional and county concerns
  • Assistance in the training of county extension councils
  • Promotion of and support for multicounty planning and programming
  • Fostering of the partnership of University of Missouri Extension, State Council and the County Councils
  • Support for the policies and procedures jointly adopted by University of Missouri Extension and State Council

Council resource toolbox

The council resource toolbox is designed to assist council members and officers to best carry out their office duties and serve the constituents that they represent.

Regional extension council officers

No photo available

Jayla Smith, Chair
jsmith@trico.K12.mo.us
Daviess County representative
Term ends 2020

No photo available

Jim Ball, Vice Chair
jrball1959@gmail.com
Atchison County representative
Term ends 2020

No photo available

Shelly Holt, Secretary
jsholtranch@gmail.com
Mercer County representative
Term ends 2020

Regional extension council members

No photo available

Stancy Bond
stancy1@juno.com
Andrew County representative
Term ends 2020

No photo available

Joe Brinser
jbrinser1189@gmail.com
Grundy County representative
Term ends 2020

No photo available

Robert Bryant
bryco98@outlook.com
Carroll County representative
Term ends 2020

No photo available

Jerry Cook
JRJCOOK@yahoo.com
Daviess County representative
Term ends 2020

No photo available

Cheryl Corbin
corbingang5@gmail.com
Caldwell County representative
Term ends 2020

No photo available

Joseph Frueh
josephf@nwmissouri.edu
Nodaway County representative
Term ends 2020

No photo available

Linda Geib
lgeib@ofmlive.net
Holt County representative
Term ends 2021

No photo available

Dan Hausman
dphausman67@yahoo.com
Buchanan County representative
Term ends 2020

No photo available

Eric Lockard
Lafayette County representative
Term ends 2021

No photo available

Chretta Mastin
Chretta.Mastin@hotmail.com
Daviess County representative
Term ends 2020

No photo available

Bud Motsinger
budandbettymot@gmail.com
Caldwell County representative
Term ends 2020

No photo available

John Murphy
farmerjohn39@yahoo.com
DeKalb County representative
Term ends 2020

No photo available

Benjamin Niendick
benjamin.niendick@gmail.com
Lafayette County representative
Term ends 2021

No photo available

Sandra Selby
sselby@friendsofarrowrock.org
Saline County representative
Term ends 2020

No photo available

Vanya Skroh
luweez@mail.com
Harrison County representative
Term ends 2020

No photo available

Julie Tracy
julietracy@juno.com
Worth County representative
Term ends 2020

No photo available

Christopher Wallace
cbwallace2013@icloud.com
Nodaway County representative
Term ends 2020

No photo available

Lawrence Werthmuller
larrywerthmuller@gmail.com
Buchanan County representative
Term ends 2020

No photo available

Kelly Wilson
krwilson2011@hotmail.com
Grundy County representative
Term ends 2020

No photo available

Riley Young
Chariton County representative
Term ends 2021

Alternate regional extension council members

No photo available

Melissa Evans
melissa.evans.kcmo@gmail.com
Clinton County representative
Term ends 2020

No photo available

Denise Jennings
bcdjen@grm.net
Harrison County representative
Term ends 2021

No photo available

Paula Oelrichs
bpoelrichs@ctcis.net
Lafayette County representative
Term ends 2021

Northwest region Regional Office
Whitten Hall Room 109
506 Hitt St
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-4554
Fax:
Email: nwrd@missouri.edu
Show events for: