County extension council

The county extension council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.

Council members:

  • Work with extension specialists to provide the county educational program
  • Manage finances of local extension operations
  • Provide personnel to carry out extension activities
  • Elect and organize the local extension council

Extension council members

Chairman
Greg Cook
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
rgcook@centurytel.net
417-935-4022 (H)
417-209-5828 (C)
Vice Chairman
Ray Schooley
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
rayschooley@centurytel.net
417-859-2594 (H)
Secretary
Ember Mikkelsen
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
semikkelsen@aol.com
417-473-6509 (H)
Treasurer
Laura Vinehout
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
lavpeach@hotmail.com
417-859-7231 (H)
Other members
Robert A Carnahan
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
bobnpegcarnahan@cs.com
417-859-6979 (H)
417-838-4003 (C)
Marlena Clopton, MFA
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2017
mclopton@mfa-inc.com
417-468-2115 (H)
Evelyn Cunningham, Farm Bureau
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2017
417-759-2187 (H)
Katie Ingalsbe
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2016
katieboat@gmail.com
Ward Jones, County Commissioner
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2017
wjones@webstercountymo.gov
Richard Lee Mann, Jr.
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
dmannWCEMA@gmail.com
417-859-5452 (H)
417-630-2011 (C)
Joyce Noland
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
joycenoland@hotmail.com
417-840-5385 (C)
Mike Rust
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2016
rusty21@mchsi.com
417-840-0825 (C)
Steve Schotthofer
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
jerseydairy@gmail.com
417-630-1456 (C)
Marci JE Sonnemaker
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
417234-5775 (C)
Mel Troyer, City Representative
Appointed Member, Term Ends February 2017
mtroyer@mediacombb.net
417-630-0097 (H)
Bonnie Wilcox
Elected Member, Term Ends February 2017
gbmorse@centurytel.net
417-473-1805 (H)

Missouri elected officials serving this county

House

District 141
District 137

Senate

District 33